Wonder at Work

Standard

Today was incredibly busy and I didn’t have much time to write today’s poem. Because I find it fun (and relatively easy), I decided to rewrite another famous poem. This one is written after I wonder by Jeannie Kirby.

I wonder why the boss is mean,
And why IT guys are never seen?

Why do interns always make a mess,
And chairmen never fail to digress?

And if the minutes can’t be found,
Is it time to mess around?

Who decides what time the lights go out?
When will I have that type of clout?

Who comes up with the strategic plan,
And will I be missed if I nap in my van?

Why is it now, do you suppose,
That I just can’t learn to brown-nose?

Leave a Reply

